PRICING · CODING ASSISTANTS
Cursor pricing: plans and what you get
AI-first code editor that can write, edit and explain code across your whole project.
Prices checked Nov 2, 2026
How much does Cursor cost?
Cursor has a free plan with limited AI usage. The cheapest paid plan is Plus at US$6.67/month billed yearly, or US$8 month to month. Start on the free plan. Move to Plus when you need shared AI usage pool across Cursor and Grok, Cursor agent, Grok Chat, Voice, Imagine and Build.
Cursor is now part of The X Subscription, one subscription for Grok, Cursor and X, so its plans share names and prices with Grok's. If you subscribed to Cursor before that, your older Cursor plan keeps working, but new customers can't pick it.
Cursor plans and prices
| Plan | Monthly | Yearly (per month) | What it adds | Limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | Free | Limited agent and Chat requests | Limited AI usage |
| Plus | US$8 | US$6.67 | Shared AI usage pool across Cursor and Grok; Cursor agent; Grok Chat, Voice, Imagine and Build; Grok API access | Only Grok models on this plan; no Cloud Agents, Automations, Bugbot or third-party models; US$80/yr |
| Premium | US$30 | US$25 | 4x usage vs Plus; latest Grok models; cloud agents and automations; code hosting (Origin); AI code reviews (Bugbot); third-party models at API list price | Third-party models billed separately by usage; US$300/yr |
| Super | US$100 | US$83.33 | 15x usage vs Plus; priority model access at peak times | Third-party models billed separately by usage; US$1,000/yr |
| Ultra | US$200 | US$166.67 | 50x usage vs Plus; earliest access to all products and models | Third-party models billed separately by usage; US$2,000/yr |
| Teams | US$30 | Not stated | Centralized billing, usage analytics, SSO, team-wide privacy, team marketplace; mix and match seat types | US$30, US$100 or US$200 per seat/month by seat tier; yearly price not stated |
| Enterprise | Not stated | Not stated | Pooled usage across Grok and Cursor, SCIM, audit logs, advanced admin controls, invoice billing | Custom pricing; contact sales |
Source: cursor.com/pricing, cursor.com/help/account-and-billing/pricing, checked Nov 2, 2026.
See Cursor's official pricing page before you pay. Prices change, and taxes depend on where you live.
Good to know
- The free plan includes: limited agent and Chat requests.
- Paying yearly saves about 17% on Plus: US$6.67/month instead of US$8.
Watch out for
- The free plan is limited: limited AI usage.
- Plus is limited too: only Grok models on this plan; no Cloud Agents, Automations, Bugbot or third-party models.
- Bigger plans cost a lot more: Ultra is from US$166.67/month.
Compare it with other tools
- Best Coding Assistants tools: Cursor next to other tools for this job, with free plans and prices
More on Cursor
Cursor in the news
- A fake "Claude Code" extension in Cursor's marketplace planted a backdoor on up to 5,000 computers
- GitHub's former CEO launches Entire, a code home built for AI coding agents
FAQ
Does Cursor have a free plan?
Cursor has a free plan with limited AI usage.
How much does Cursor cost?
The cheapest paid plan is Plus at US$6.67/month billed yearly, or US$8 month to month. Prices are in US dollars before tax, checked Nov 2, 2026.
